

NOTICE OF MEETING

TRAFFIC, ENVIRONMENT & COMMUNITY SAFETY SCRUTINY PANEL

THURSDAY, 10 DECEMBER 2015 AT 5.30 PM

CONFERENCE ROOM B, SECOND FLOOR, THE CIVIC OFFICES

Telephone enquiries to Jane Di Dino 023 9283 4060 Email: jane.didino@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Membership

Councillor Stuart Potter (Chair) Councillor Lynne Stagg (Vice-Chair) Councillor Ryan Brent Councillor Lee Hunt Councillor Ian Lyon Councillor David Tompkins

Standing Deputies

Councillor Simon Bosher Councillor Margaret Foster Councillor David Fuller Councillor Scott Harris Councillor Phil Smith

(NB This agenda should be retained for future reference with the minutes of this meeting).

Please note that the agenda, minutes and non-exempt reports are available to view online on the Portsmouth City Council website: www.portsmouth.gov.uk

AGENDA

- 1 Apologies for Absence.
- 2 Declarations of Members' Interests
- 3 Minutes of the Previous Meeting. (Pages 1 2)

RECOMMENDED that the minutes of the previous meeting held on 28 September 2015 be agreed as a correct record.

4 **Review of Community Safety.** (Pages 3 - 98)

In order to scope the review of community safety, the panel will consider the community safety priorities for 2016/ 2017 drawn from the Safer Portsmouth Partnership's Strategic Assessment 2015/16.

Rachael Dalby, Director of Regulatory Services, Community Safety & Troubled Families and Lisa Wills, Strategy and Partnership Manager will attend to assist members.

Members of the public are now permitted to use both audio visual recording devices and social media during this meeting, on the understanding that it neither disrupts the meeting or records those stating explicitly that they do not wish to be recorded. Guidance on the use of devices at meetings open to the public is available on the Council's website and posters on the wall of the meeting's venue.